FM21 – Yes Man! Pt. 2 – Club 05, Episode 15 – New Goals

Hi! My name is Pierran Shearer. I am not related to Alan but he has inspired me to start a career in football management. This is my Football Manager story. I’m 28 years old and used to teach PE in a school in Cornwall.

If you haven’t caught up with the save so far, go back and read from the beginning here

New Goals

Let’s address the elephant in the room. There has been a big gap between the last episode and this one. I had a break forced on me so took time away from everything. But I’m back now and with a new twist! I have really enjoyed the last few year at Lazio and we’ve build something amazing here. There is only one thing I would like to achieve. And that’s beating Zidane and his Real Madrid!

As you know, there is some beef between me and him given recent result and his comments made during press conference that have just not been true! So I have now made it my goal to beat him and his stupid little Real Madrid!

And with that, we return to Lazio to find an email in our inbox asking for Popovic… at an offer that I can’t really refuse…

How Much?!

First day back in the office after a short break and we’ve got an email from Zidane… He wants to buy Popovic – the best striker I’ve ever seen! Although it wasn’t accepted by the board on my behalf, the amount is still, probably, one that I cannot turn down.

After this, I was eager to find out how much they would pay for him. So I negotiated and turns out they were willing to go up to £220 million! They also wanted to buy Sacolle – our amazing MC. His price was £276 million! So to sell 2 players for a combined £496 million… We could replace them for that price, surely?

I then get another email! This time for Barcelona. Great! Who did they want to buy? Will they pay more than Madrid? Or are they after the rest of my Super Stars?

What? They want me? Interesting. This is turning out to be an interesting pre-season. At this point! I have no idea what will end up happening and what won’t!

In the end the transfers of Popovic AND Sacolle didn’t happen. I couldn’t find someone who would replace them and given we actually make around £30-50 million each season, I am not short of cash. It was the decision I thought would be best for everyone! Popovic will get over it as he always does! Then he’ll go on to score 40 goals in a season!

So instead of selling anyone that would make headlines, instead, we bought a super exciting prospect in Sevak Mikaelyan who is a defensive midfielder from Monaco breaking a transfer record. We paid £65 million!

Champions League

The Champions League draw was kinder to us this year. Despite having to play AtlĂ©tico de Madrid, we also have Celtic and Fenerbahce. It should be easy to progress and getting a result against AtlĂ©tico should mean we top the group. Then we’ll wait for Zidane!

Then it’s all the way to the final! At least that’s what happens in my head!

Please come back and find out what happens next

One thought on “FM21 – Yes Man! Pt. 2 – Club 05, Episode 15 – New Goals

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑