FM Content Creator Chats – Liam Wadd

Hello. Thanks for coming. This was an idea I had to get more involved in the community and provide a chance for FM content creators to share a little bit more about themselves by answering the important questions such as what football teams they support and is it jam or cream first?

I’d like to have as many of you as possible involved so if you want to join in, message me on twitter. If you’d like to know more about your favourite content creators, tag them on twitter and I’ll ask them if they want to get involved.

This time we have Liam Wadd

Who are you? What’s your creator name? Why did you chose it?

My name is Liam, I’m 24. My Creator name is Liam Wadd, because it’s quite literally my name.

What team do you support?

I’m a Man UTD fan, first football top (1999) I inherited so it stuck. Although, I do go & watch Cardiff City from time to time. (Local team).

What other sports do you like/follow?

I like to watch international Rugby from time to time. I’ll watch any competitive sport with a few friends & some beers any time.

What is your biggest achievement in life/something amazing about you.

Although nothing major, I feel very happy within myself, I’ve got my own house (small but it’s home for me), I’m married & work has always been stable. So that in itself is amazing to me, being positive & looking forward is a good feeling to have whilst it lasts.

What’s the story behind why you play FM/CM?

My brother in law! When he was dating my oldest sister he showed me the beauty of FM 08. We would play in work hours, on holidays, anywhere. I remember a Newcastle save with Demba Ba & P.Cisse.. Ba went over a year without a goal! Happy memories.

What got you in to content creating?

I’ve always had some ideas for myself & I’ve never given it a shot. So creating FM videos is my first real shot of doing something I’ve really wanted to do! Inspired from other creators, it just looks so fun & I like the interaction. The stories to share through FM are unreal.

What advice would you give to newcomers to FM content creating?

As a newcomer myself, just enjoy it. I love that I get a comment or two on my FM save.

Who are your favourite 3 content creators?

Loki Doki – he’s mental.

JC Docks – first save I ever watched on YT, Cardiff FM19.

Work the Space – he’s top level.

What is your current save?

Newell’s Old Boys (NOB), currently in season 5. Really fun mix of old players like Maxi Rodriguez (40s) & strong youth coming through. Trying to win the Copa Libertadores & find the next Messi, or even bring him home.

What are your plans for the future?

More content on my YouTube & get myself into Twitch for some live streaming. Also, a camera so people can see my beautiful (lie) face.

Cream then jam or jam then cream?

Cream, then Jam! Hence why you ask the question that way.

What is your best joke?

*clears throat* How do Bumblebee’s get to school? They catch the School Buzz.

You’re Welcome

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑