FM21 – Yes Man! – Club 04, Episode 02 – Where’s Borat?

Hi! My name is Pierran Shearer. I am not related to Alan but he has inspired me to start a career in football management. This is my Football Manager story. I’m 28 years old and used to teach PE in a school in Cornwall.

If you haven’t caught up with the save so far, go back and read from the beginning here

No Borat

All that I knew about Romania came from two people: Borat and Ceausescu. One was a mad-man trying to upset people and take over the world. The other was Ceausescu. From what’s I’ve heard, he’s was an absolute nutter! He built an enormous house for himself, destroying school, home and hospitals in the process.

The People’s Palace – Ceausescu’s “home”.

It’s now a government building hold government offices. But I heard that he has the builder tear down a stair case as the steps were too tall. He wanted them shorter so it took him longer to walk down so he could prolong the time people spent clapping him! He also had a ball room built that would echo in such a way that 100 people clapping sounded like 1000 people clapping. Who were they clapping? You can guess who! Nutter! But enough about him, this isn’t a history lesson! I need to tell you about my new job!

The Team

The team that I inherited was decent! I was pleased! There were a few decent players in the squad. First of all there was Robert Nicolae. A dodgy looking bloke who wouldn’t tell me how he got his scars. Rumour has it that he is a bare-knuckle boxing champion in the area. Remind me never to criticise him for not training properly!

Another was innocent looking Grigore Gergely. A local lad with the face of an angel. He’s the sort of person who would apologise if you hit him in the face. He’s a lovely guy but my god, when he’s on the football pitch he becomes possessed by the daemon love-child of Roy Keane and Vinny Jones. He’s aggressive!

Finally there is Lucian Contescu. So young that I think his mum still gets him dressed in the morning before sending him to play football with his mates. Little does she know, this determined young man has bags of potential! I can’t wait to see him develop!

Southerners

The team are located in the southern region of Romania, a couple of hours drive from the capital, Bucharest.

The stadium is a pretty decent one. Quite big and impressive looking from the outside. I’m hoping by the time I leave here, they will have replaces that statue with one of me!

But inside the stadium there are plenty of seats. I think about 30,000 of them but depends on if the police are looking or not. We can fit a few extra on the roof if needed. I think the health and safety laws are a little bit more relaxed here. I’ll let you know how many people die during the season. I don’t expect it to be many.

Too Late For Transfers

I arrived at the beginning of July. This is when the season begins. So I am too late to be trying to sell and buy players. Instead, I just have to hope that the team I have are good enough to earn something this season. Then next season we build on it.

And with the media prediction suggesting we’re in for a title challenge, I am happy to go with the team we have. But I would like to strengthen the defence a bit. Perhaps another goalkeeper wouldn’t go a miss, either!

Well, there you go. It’s time to crack on with training! I’m meeting the lads soon to share my philosophy with them. I’m hoping they like me…

Please come back and find out what happens next

One thought on “FM21 – Yes Man! – Club 04, Episode 02 – Where’s Borat?

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑