FM Content Creator Chats – BornOffsideFM

Hello. Thanks for coming. This was an idea I had to get more involved in the community and provide a chance for FM content creators to share a little bit more about themselves by answering the important questions such as what football teams they support and is it jam or cream first?

I’d like to have as many of you as possible involved so if you want to join in, message me on twitter. If you’d like to know more about your favourite content creators, tag them on twitter and I’ll ask them if they want to get involved.

This time we have BornOffsideFM

Who are you? What’s your creator name? Why did you chose it?

My name is Michael, I’m from the London Borough of Sutton. I’m a Postman at Royal Mail delivery office in Wallington. My creator name is ‘Born Offside FM’ I chose this name from one of the more famous football quotes from the 90s:

That lad [Filippo Inzaghi] must have been born offside.” Sir Alex Ferguson response to the news that Filippo Inzaghi is the most offside player in the history of the game.

90s football is my favourite era so that’s why I chose a quote from then. Not because of Fergie.

What team do you support?

Chelsea FC. I knew about Chelsea before I even liked football as a kid. My Dad had been going to Stamford Bridge in the 70s and 80s so my brother and I never had a choice. Everyone at my school was a United fan back in the early 90s so it was cool being a minority back then. Not the case now we have the billions. Come on the Chels.

What other sports do you like/follow?

I have always followed British heavyweight boxing and the NFL since about 2014. I follow the Tampa Bay Buccaneers as I’ve been to Tampa twice in my life. So when deciding on a team to choose I based my decision on somewhere I’ve actually been. (I still don’t know a lot about American Football I just check their results weekly and watch highlights) Go Bucs! I look out for British teams/athletes in other sports like Cricket, Athletics and Tennis but wouldn’t go out of my way to watch. I put most of my sporting interest in to Football.

What is your biggest achievement in life/something amazing about you.

Becoming a Dad/ Beating and continuing to beat depression.

What’s the story behind why you play FM/CM?

Been playing since CM 96/97. I saw my older cousin playing it and have been hooked ever since. I used to print off my squad and take it to school where me and my mates would talk about our squads. Been an addict since youth!

What got you in to content creating?

I came across the FM Community on twitter by chance and thought it was cool that FM content creation was even a thing so decided to have a go myself. I enjoy it as a creative outlet and it makes Football Manager even more fun (if that’s possible).

What advice would you give to newcomers to FM content creating?

Don’t put too much focus on your likes, follows and views just put out content and get better by watching others and asking for honest feedback from people. Until you’ve made hundreds of videos I wouldn’t worry about your numbers. Also don’t go begging for subs and sharing your stats all the time. Just have fun making your content and playing the game.

Who are your favourite 3 content creators?

Lullujo

Zealand

J Credo

What is your current save?

Cruz Azul in Liga MX and Arsenal managed by Big Sam Allardyce.

What are your plans for the future?

Keep creating, keep playing.

Cream then jam or jam then cream?

Just Cream for me. But its cream then jam.

What is your best joke?

What’s the first thing you say the first time you see a vagina? That looks sore.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑