FM Content Creator Chats – CharRonald

Hello. Thanks for coming. This was an idea I had to get more involved in the community and provide a chance for FM content creators to share a little bit more about themselves by answering the important questions such as what football teams they support and is it jam or cream first?

I’d like to have as many of you as possible involved so if you want to join in, message me on twitter. If you’d like to know more about your favourite content creators, tag them on twitter and I’ll ask them if they want to get involved.

This time we have CharRonald

Who are you? What’s your creator name? Why did you chose it?

My name is Kieran, I’m 23. My Creator name is CharRonald. The ‘Char’ part comes from Charizard, my favourite Pokémon, the ‘Ronald’ part is a nickname I got in college (don’t ask where it came from).

What team do you support?

I’m a Liverpool fan, because my dad is one too. Basically, it was either support Liverpool or don’t watch Football

What other sports do you like/follow?

I watch a little bit of tennis, but I mostly watch Professional Wrestling. Not really a sport, I know, but it’s pretty close.

What is your biggest achievement in life/something amazing about you.

My biggest achievement is probably my career progression, given my age. Being 23 and a manager is something I’m pretty proud of. I was also on BBC East Midlands once because my school went on a trip somewhere and cut down a big tree.

What’s the story behind why you play FM/CM?

Don’t really remember how I got into it, I just remember playing FM08 and being hooked! I wasn’t particularly good at it, but over the years and different versions I’ve honed my skills and become a pretty good manager! Not on the level of Klopp or Pep, probably more like Brendan Rodgers.

What got you in to content creating?

I haven’t ever really done any content creating before, but I’ve always imagined ‘stories’ about my saves in my head, and thought maybe now was the time to put the proverbial pen to paper.

What advice would you give to newcomers to FM content creating?

Have fun, and don’t take yourself too seriously. Oh, and NEVER issue the board and ultimatum. Never works.

Who are your favourite 3 content creators?

DoctorBenjy – first one I ever came across, back when he was doing Parma Drama.

Zealand – just think his stuff is really cool and informative, I’ve picked up some good tips from him.

Lollujo – Just really enjoy his personality.

What is your current save?

My last save on FM 21 was messing around with the Newcastle takeover. I brought Adama Traore and Gareth Bale early on, with pretty good results!

What are your plans for the future?

If I got some good equipment, I’d love to start streaming. But right now, I just want to focus on getting good at writing blog posts.

Cream then jam or jam then cream?

I’d say jam on the top half, cream on the bottom. Mush them together, you’re living the dream.

What is your best joke?

A dyslexic man walks into a bra.

I’ll see myself out.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑