Re-Living Roy – #00 Introduction

Any we’re back! Football Manager is around the corner and we’ve got a new save coming to a screen near you! Just like James Bond but a bit less good.

After the success that was the Yes Man! series, this year, I’m excited to present the Re-Living Roy series. A look back at the life of Roy Hodgson and simply named: The Roy Hodgson Challenge. Whoever came up with that must have earnt a fortune! Like the guy who came up for the name of the Pixar Cars movies. He was paid £300k for that!

Anyway, back to Roy. We’ll start where he did at Halmstad BK in Sweden and following his life as it would have played out if he’d started in September 2021. The information sheet that I’ve created will help me choose which club I should progress on to and when. Here it is:

I’ll try and move clubs roughly when Roy did and to a club in the same position as the club he moved to. In other words, after Halmstads BK, I’ll move to the club who finished 3rd in the first tier in Sweden. For Roy, this was Malmo but for me, it could be someone else!

And that’s about it! A short introduction but an idea into what I have planned. How far will we go? Will we reach the end? Find out by clicking below to see more!

Latest Blogs:

26 thoughts on “Re-Living Roy – #00 Introduction

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑