FM21 – Yes Man! – Club 01, Episode 03 – Playoff special

Hi! My name is Pierran Shearer. I am not related to Alan but he has inspired me to start a career in football management. This is my Football Manager story. I’m 28 years old and used to teach PE in a school in Cornwall.

Pros

It turns out that the board, who I don’t think realise that we won’t be promoted even if we win the playoffs have decided that the club needs to turn professional. Now, I don’t own the club so my money is not on the line and if they believe it’s necessary, then great! It means the left back, who is also a fishmonger, can turn professional and will turn up to training not smelling of fish. That in itself is a good reason to turn professional!

Because of this, I get another contract and a slight pay rise. I’d never had been offered this as a PE teacher! Follow your dreams and you might just get paid well!

Some bad news, however, is that our star striker Marco GarcĂ­a was sold by the head coach of Charlotte Independence. He’s returning home to play for a team in Mexico. It’s a shame as he could have done another year with us! He’s scored loads of goals!

Playoffs

In the playoffs, we would face AC Connecticut. They won their league and there would be a two legged round with the winner advancing to the quarter finals.

The first match was a tight one. We won with a late winner from Marco GarcĂ­a (who will be leaving at the end of the season) and we head to Connecticut with a goal advantage.

Disastrously, that goal advantage was un-done as they won the following leg 2-5 meaning this is where our season would end. Not bad having to play some of your supporters!

New Records

This season has been a successful one with the team beating many records. Here are some of the record they’ve beaten:

What’s Next?

After a successful season, I am going to try and beat it next season. I have some work to do signing some players to fill the first team and hope they aren’t poached by the parent club. I’m going to try and improve myself as a coach and hope that someone from a bigger league come in to offer me a job. Remember, whatever offer comes in, I have to take it, no matter what!

Please come back and find out what happens next

One thought on “FM21 – Yes Man! – Club 01, Episode 03 – Playoff special

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑